Day 5: November is here


Dear November

No one else is going to say this so I guess I will. Don’t tell the other 11, but your my favorite. I can’t remember the last time anyone has done anything for you, so I thought I could right you this letter.

Today is the first I have got to see you in a long time, I like that thing you do where you turn all the leafs on all the trees orange and yellow, I like the way you make the air fresher and the night sky’s more clear. People give October and December all the big holidays but I know you’re the cool one, but something tells me people know how special you are, because we gave you the title for national novel writing month. And you inspire me.

I enjoyed my first day with you and I’m looking forward to the other 29.

nvmber

Leave a Reply

